Skip to content

Prize Elinor Ostrom

Nomination Procedure

The annual ‘Elinor Ostrom’ Prize is awarded to the best paper presented at the previous year’s SISP Conference by scholars enrolled in a doctoral programme or who have obtained their Ph.D. no more than 7 years before the date of the Conference. In order for the paper to be eligible for the prize, all authors must meet the 7-year time criterion from the date of their Ph.D. achievement, but it is not necessary for them to be SISP members.

Nomination procedure: Section Chairs are required to provide written nominations for up to a maximum of 3 papers presented within the panels organized within their Section (also based on recommendations received from Panel Chairs, discussants and any self-nominations). In case of failure to make a nomination, Section chairs are required to briefly explain the reasons. The selected papers must be submitted to the SISP Secretariat together with a declaration certifying for all authors the enrollment in a doctoral programme or the achievement of the Ph.D. degree no more than 7 years from the date of the conference at which the paper was presented.

Amount of the prize (total for each single paper): €500.00